Read our Clients Reviews

Read what other travelers think about the Cozumel Jeep Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Overall rating
4.9 / 5
based on 476 reviews
Review summary
Service
4.8 / 5
Organization
4.8 / 5
Value for money
4.8 / 5
Safety
4.8 / 5

Find below the latest Client reviews from April 2019 ...

Kyle Feller

Beaufort, SC, USA

4.9 Stars

April 2019

It was MORE than just a Jeep Tour around the island!"

Our Family of six enjoys having our own personal tour guide so we can explore what we want to see! Alberto was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the island.

After a few minutes of talking in the morning, he quickly realized what we were interested in seeing and doing on the island and made for a very enjoyable and exciting day for us in Cozumel!

Alberto was a wonderful tour guide!! We enjoyed our Jeep drive from the port to the Punta Sur Park. The drive though the park was beautiful! The facilities are pristine.

The snorkeling was fantastic.

Our excursion group was small (only six people) and we had the whole beach to ourselves.

The lunch was authentic and delicious. I could have stayed with hammocks and swings at the lighthouse all day because the view was magnificent. This is a must when in Cozumel.

If you're looking to learn about the island and see all of its hidden jewels, I highly recommend this tour!

It was much more than just a tour around the island!

Peggy Harrell

Los Alamos, NM, USA

4.8 Stars

April 2019

I was very surprised that our guide was this FRIENDLY Mexican from Cozumel and spoke PERFECT ENGLISH"

I was hesitant at first to book outside of Carnival, but had a good feeling about this company after I asked some questions via the Live Chat option.

All transactions were very smooth, easy to book online, paid via Paypal, and got my confirmation email immediately.

When we arrived in Cozumel, I was very surprised that our guide was this friendly Mexican originally from Cozumel and spoke plain English just like us. This guy was great!

We had a fun-filled day that included Snorkeling, tour and shopping at a Mayan village, Chips & Salsa and Drinks by the beach, Relaxing by the beach, lunch at an excellent authentic Mexican restaurant, and several other sightseeing stops along the way.

All this in the comfort of like-new Jeep Wranglers and breathtaking views driving along the island shores. There were six in our party (four adults and two children under ten).

The guide let us decide when we were ready to move on to the next stop.

This excursion and booking company highly exceeded our expectations!

Plus we saved over $150 by booking outside of Carnival!

Scott Lenora

Ottumwa, IA. USA

4.9 Rate

April 2019

Awesome way to see the island - Especially for first time snorkelers"

We came to Cozumel off Independence of the Seas for the day. We found our assembly point without any problems.

We began with snorkeling which no one in our group had ever done. We enjoyed it immensely. Our guide Alberto provided clear instructions and was very supportive during our time in the water. It was great fun.

I saw a lot of colorful fish when we were snorkeling. Punta Sur Eco Park has most amazing scenic views from atop the Celarain lighthouse.

Our visit to the eco park and then the tequila tour were informative and fun. Great opportunities for photos at the lighthouse.

We then drove our jeeps to a beach resort for lunch and then on to a tour of the island. Finally, we were returned to the port with two hours to spare.

With a Family of 8, I like booking tours outside the cruise lines and research the companies thoroughly before I sign up.

The recommendations given by Cozumel Off Road were spot on and very accurate. Their email communications were easy to follow and very professional.

In summary, you feel comfortable in booking with this company ...you will enjoy your trip!

Sarah Mowrey

Walbridge, OH, USA

4.7 Stars

April 2019

Not interested in the tequila factory or snorkeling so our guide let us pick what we really wanted to do"

We were met right at the Cruise Pier and had a great day. This was our first cruise and visit to Mexico, so we wanted a little bit of everything with culture, history, beach, water and food.

My husband and I aren't big drinkers so we were not interested in the tequila factory, but our guide, Roberto, was great at letting us pick what we wanted to do and giving us choices of activities.

Our guide, Roberto, was extremely attentive and accommodating the whole trip. I even wanted my husband to have some "authentic" huevos rancheros and he called ahead to the restaurant he was taking us to for lunch and had them prepare them special for us as they were not on the menu.

We went to Pueblo del Maiz and the San Gervasio ruins for history and culture, then to beautiful Punta Morena Beach Club and Tortugas for lunch.

Since neither of us really wanted to snorkel, he gave us time and space just to relax and enjoy the food, water and scenery.

Then dropped us back off at the Cruise Ship. It was an altogether great day. Thanks, Roberto with Cozumel Off Road!

Jennifer Bauer

Pullman, WA, USA

4.8 Stars

April 2019

Forget cruise organized port excrusions"

We booked the Private Jeep Tour directly through their website, and we saved almost $200 compared to booking thru the Cruise.

We visited Cozumel as one of our ports on a Royal Caribbean cruise. We had 2 families of 4 adults and 5 children, ages 6-12.

This was our favorite excursion!

Alberto, our guide was excellent and gave us a wonderful tour of the island and a great restaurant on the east side of the island for authentic mexican food. I was particularly impressed with his command of English since he was born and raised in Cozumel. A true local.

We drove out to Punta Sur, which was gorgeous. We snorkeled at a great place and the snorkeling guide did a great job. Kept the group together. Started with a safety and instruction overview. Properly fitted for vests, masks and fins.

We got to see the largest star fish we've ever seen - 2 feet across. There was a great lunch served (choice of chicken, beef or fish fajitas) and lounge chairs to enjoy the beach at Punta Morena.

We only wished for more time.

There was a tequila tasting stop on the way back to the port, which we could have passed on it. However, even then, the kids loved the little petting zoo set up that was in the middle of this place.

I will book directly with these guys every time I visit Cozumel. If you are looking for a professional company to take you on a Private Jeep Tour, book with Cozumel Off Road, you won't regret it!

Robert Sullivan

Forney, TX, USA

4.9 Rate

April 2019

Not only was this cheaper than anything the Cruise Line offered but we had a private tour with our own guide"

We loved this tour and our guide. It was my favorite activity that we did on our cruise. The tour guide was Alberto and he did everything he could to make sure our time was great. He went over the options for the tour and allowed us to choose where we spent more of our time. The beaches he took us to were pristine and very picturesque. He went out of his way to help my wife find a souvenir from the beach.

When we went into Punta Sur he talked to us about the Mayan culture and why they had such little doors. He was also very helpful spotting wildlife we may want to photograph there. The highlight at Punta Sur was seeing two crocodiles with teeth bared and mouth open warning us about what they were capable of.

The view from the top of the lighthouse is spectacular and should not be missed if you are physically able to climb the 100 or so stairs to the top.

After Punta Sur it was about lunch time. We went to a seaside restaurant and had some great tacos.

After lunch was the highlight of our day. Our guide took us into the ocean for snorkeling. We were able to see a puffer fish and stingray in addition to numerous other tropical fish.

The cost of this tour was far cheaper than anything the cruise line was offering through its excursion packages.

Not only was this cheaper but we had a private tour with our own guide. All around this was a great deal. I want to pass on my thanks to everyone that works for this company. Alberto, our tour guide, was a perfect guide. We could not have asked for more out of this experience.

Thanks again and next time we come to Cozumel we are booking this again.

Stacey Eckord‚Äč

Purcellville, VA, USA

4.9 Stars

April 2019

Such a High Quality Experience for such a Reasonable Price"

We do not like taking the excursions offered by our cruises so we look for local and personalized tour companies.

Cozumel Off Road was great in every way.

Their website, their responsiveness, and especially the driver/guide Alberto, who was just outstanding.

We had never done a private tour before and were a little apprehensive, but we had a great time and really enjoyed being able to set our own pace and the flexibility to spend more time with what we were most interested in.

My husband enjoyed the endless Mexican beer Alberto had on hand, and the jeep allowed for such a great way to see the island.

The snorkeling was better than we could have imagined with so much to see so close to the beach.

We had the most beautiful drive along the ocean and we stopped along the way at breathtaking and interesting places.

I would highly recommend this tour company. Such a high quality experience for such a reasonable price.